WB100 – Applying SABSA to Classified Information

Date/time: Wednesday 17th April 2019 – 07:00 EST / 12:00 GMT / 21:00 AEST

Registration: The live broadcast has now finished. Members can access the on demand version in the next 48 hours.

Overview

A walkthrough of Robert’s recent publication through the SABSA Institute (SW101 – SABSA Applied to Top-Secret Classified Information), this webinar will explore Logical Domain Modelling, Logical Information Flows and Information Transformations, Logical Security Services and trust Modelling. This will be done in the context of an organisation using an application to store confidential tender information. The organisation required information to be classified as Top Secret when stored and information must be protected form unauthorised access by internal employees not engaged in the specific tender process, the target of the tender, and any and all third parties. This requirement was generated to mitigate the risk of Echelon-style spying attacks on international tenders for government and military contracts. (Echelon: The Secret Power, 2003.)

Speaker: Robert Laurie

Robert is an Enterprise Security Architect with 17+ years experience in the IT and Security industries. Robert was the 2018 recipient of the SABSA Institute Matt Whelan Award for the top SABSA Practitioner exam answer of the year.