WB102 – SASBA Modelling in ArchiMate®

Date/time: Friday 31st May 2019 – 07:00 EST / 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 21:00 AEST

Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JT8Z4zARSF-0pNvL8XW79w

Overview

In a reprise of a presentation given at COSAC 2018, I’ll be explaining how security architecture models (with specific attention to the artefacts generated by the SABSA process) can be created using the ArchiMate modelling language.

In the session, I’ll cover:

– a brief promotion of the drivers & benefits of integrating security into models and;

– the techniques / design patterns for expressing security within ArchiMate’s notational & grammar constraints.

A basic familiarity with the ArchiMate language is recommended but not absolutely necessary.

The content is vendor-neutral in terms of modelling tools but will use the free Archi tool (https://www.archimatetool.com) in order to remove any entry barrier for anyone who wishes to follow along or reproduce the models later.

Speaker: Steven Bradley

Consulting Security Architect, Lavender Bytes Consulting

Steven is an independent consultant with 25+ years in IT.

Based in Brussels, where he has undertaken major assignments for clients in the public sector, agencies, finance, telecoms and utilities and also lends his support to local cyber-security initiatives.

Much of his work in recent years has been in the field of developing tools, processes and models to support security analysis.

Steven holds numerous security, architecture and privacy certifications including SABSA Chartered Practitioner and ArchiMate 3.0.